Review: Vietnam Restaurant**

  • I normally have a problem with big restaurants with empty tables
  • I normally have a problem with plastic menus
  • I normally have a problem with plastic menus with pictures of the food (and yes, I know it’s common in Asia)
  • But my real problem starts when a vietnamese restaurant, considered very authentic, has a rice paper roll (photo below) which paper is so elastic that you wish you were using a fork instead of your teeth

Had a vermicelli with pork and egg rolls (photo below). Enough to kill my hunger. Not even close to remind me eating the same in Hong Kong cheap bars. So, the USD7 I paid wasn’t worth it.

Vietnam Restaurant
Rating: **
4302 Bryan St
Dallas, TX 75204
(214) 821-4542

Understand my ratings:
***** omg! to die for!
**** much, much above average
*** good enough | fair |good but didn’t excite me
** a step close to mediocre
* a real nightmare

Leave a comment

Filed under Restaurants, Vietnamese

Leave a Reply

